brHomeindroductionadmissionbranches booksresultcontacthallticketlogin
Excluding the school hours either in morning or evening hindi classes are conducted in 250 centers. In Pondicherry also there are 10 part time hindi Vidyalayas.

In Tamilnadu Hindi typewriting Vidyalayas are functioning in 11 centers. In that 8 centers are receiving central government aid. In sabha building & in sabha branches students those who are interested in studying hindi are being taught for minimum fees for classes Prathmic to Pravin during morning and evening hours necessary text books are printed by sabha and they are distributed to the student through sabha branches.

On behalf of TamilNadu Sabha Hindi Magazine registered by Government comes out as a bilingual monthly magazine ( Hindi & Tamil). 7000 magazines are printed every month hindi prachara press is functioning on behalf of sabha. Necessary books, exam answer sheets, question papers and hindi magazine for the sabha are printed in the press.
During Feb & Aug 2003 following number of students participated in the exams conducted by Tamilnadu sabha.
No of Students appeared in exam
Exam Centers

Feb 2003


Aug 2003



DBHPS Tamilnadu branch is functioning independently under the guidance of chennai central sabha.

Under the able guidance of President "Vidya Seva Radan" Thiru. K.Santhanam, FCA., Vice President Thiru. A.B.C.V. Sokkalingam, Advocate Arunachalm, and Thiru. P.Chinnayan Treasurer the sabha is functioning smoothly.

First Hindi teacher training college was started in E.V.R. Periyars house at Erode in 1922. Periyar gave full support to the sabha and behalf of sabha Rajaji Vidaylaya high school (CBSE) was started. At present 580 students are studying. Encouragement and help has been extended by public for the sabha to fulfill Gandhiji's dream with the help of 8000 campaigners, working committee people, general body members the sabha is running smoothly. Sabha welcomes the service by the campaigners and public.

Jai hind.

Copyright 2004 - 2009 for Dakshina Bharat Hindi Prachar Sabha.India